Menu
29 February 2024
05:38
Registration

World
Abaza
Congress

We unite Abkhaz and Abaza around the world

WAC event feed

    Back to events feed
29.03.2023 18:55
Sukhum, Republic of Abkhazia

WAC took participated in the presentation of books by Ekaterina Bebia

The team of the World Abaza Congress took part in the presentation of two books by the chairman of the Coordinating Council of Women of Abkhazia under the WAC Ekaterina Bebia “Wrongfully accused” and “From Oblivion to Immortality”.
The books became the first edition of Ekaterina Bebia's author's cycle "Victims of Political Repressions in Abkhazia".
The new editions are dedicated to the victims of political repressions of the 30s and 40s of the 20th century - the natives of the Abkhazian villages of Lykhny, Duripsh, Kulanyrkhua, Achandara, Tamysh, Kutol, Dzhgyarda and Guada. The books bring together the stories of the fates of more than 400 people, which the author has been working on for more than 40 years.
The presentation of the books took place at the Samson Chanba Abkhazian State Drama Theater, where in 1937 an open trial was held over 13 representatives of the Abkhazian intelligentsia and prominent political figures of the country.
On behalf of the Chairman of the Supreme Council of the WAC Mussa Ekzekov and the entire staff of the Congress, the head of the Sukhum office of the WAC Temur Rekvava expressed congratulations to Ekaterina Bebia.

0
No comments

Меню
12 Апрель 2024
18:04
Регистрация

Всемирный
абхазо-абазинский
конгресс

Мы объединяем абхазов и абазин по всему миру

Лента событий ВААК

    Вернуться к ленте
29.03.2023 18:55
Сухум, Республика Абхазия

ВААК принял участие в презентации книг Екатерины Бебия

Команда Всемирного абхазо-абазинского конгресса приняла участие в презентации двух книг председателя Координационного совета женщин Абхазии при ВААК Екатерины Бебия «Без вины виноватые» и «Из забвения в бессмертие».  
Книги стали первым изданием авторского цикла Екатерины Бебия «Жертвы политических репрессий в Абхазии».  
Новые издания посвящены жертвам политических репрессий 30-х и 40-х годов XX столетия - выходцам абхазских сел Лыхны, Дурипш, Куланырхуа, Ачандара, Тамыш, Кутол, Джгярда и Гуада. В книгах собраны истории судеб более 400 людей, работа над которыми велась автором более 40 лет.  
Презентация книг состоялась в Абхазском государственном драматическом театре имени Самсона Чанба, где в 1937 году проходил открытый суд над 13 представителями абхазской интеллигенции и выдающимися политическими деятелями страны.  
От имени Председателя Высшего совета ВААК Муссы Экзекова и всего коллектива Конгресса поздравительное слово в адрес Екатерины Бебия выразил руководитель Сухумского офиса ВААК Темур Реквава.

0
Нет комментариев